logo ESRA_logo

5th Workshop on Green and Safe Computing and Communication (GreenSCom2015)

Organized by:

KhAI_logo FRIZU_logo FRIZU_logo


Information and communication technologies (ITs) and IT-based systems are, on the one side, a mean for energy systems and grids monitoring, control and instrumentation, power low management and safety ensuring. On the other side, IT-based systems, networks and infrastructures are weighty consumers of energy and other resources. Besides, modern ITs can create new deficits of safety and security in critical and business critical domains.

Objectives of the 5th WS Green and Safe Computing (GreenSCom) are to discuss the current issues of green (energy, power and resource as a whole) chips, computer systems, networks and IT-Infrastructures for safety, mission, business and energy critical applications, and to support university-industry cooperation, research and development activities in these domains.

It also addresses topics such as modern and future challenges concerning regulation, modeling, assessment and development of green, safe and secure IT-based systems.

Topics of the WS GreenSCom:

  • Methodology and principles of green ITs
  • Green IT-issues in safety (NPP I&Cs, on-board aviation systems, health equipment, railway and automotive systems), mission (space systems) and business (e-banking, Cloud-based systems, etc) critical domains
  • Energy critical systems and modulated computing
  • Green logic and FPGA: fault-tolerance context
  • Energy efficient FPGA- and SW-based embedded systems
  • Adaptive wireless networking for energy effective systems
  • Smart grid safety and security assessment and assurance
  • Green and smart building systems
  • Educational issues of green computing and communication
  • University and IT-industry cooperation in safety and energy critical domains

  • Program Committee:

    • Kharchenko Vyacheslav, National Aerospace University KhAI, Kharkiv, Ukraine - co-chair
    • Levashenko Vitaly, University of Zilina, Slovakia - co-chair

    • Androulidakis Iosif, University of Ioannina, Greece
    • Barkalov Alexander, University of Zielona Gora, Poland
    • Brezhnev Eugene, National Aerospace University KhAI, Kharkiv, Ukraine
    • Drozd Alexander, National Polytechnical University, Odessa, Ukraine
    • Fusani Mario, ISTI-CNR, Pisa, Italy
    • Kukulis Theodoras, University of Ioannina, Greece
    • Maevskiy Dmitriy, National Polytechnical University, Odessa, Ukraine
    • Mokhor Vladimir, Pukhov Institute for Modeling in Energy Engineering, NASU, Kyiv, Ukraine
    • Richter Harald Technical University Clausthal, Germany
    • Rubanov Vasiliy, Belgorod State Technological University, Russia
    • Tyurin Sergey, Perm Research Technical University, Russia
    • Jüri Vain, Tallinn University of Technology, Tallin, Estonia

    Deployed and tech support: IDT Team